Hello my Friend, Hello

It’s been a while, but with the whole family and all my friends on Facebook it sometimes seems so futile to type things down. It’s been a 10 months break, but I’m back as a not so New Year’s Resolution!

It’s midway through October already and I’m in my penultimate (second to last) semester of the MBA! Ahhh time is flying in Cape Girardeau, what to do next? Go back home and find a job, stay in the USA and find a job or go somewhere else.. ..and find a job. Well at least all my options have something in common: finding a job, I think I’ve tried to escape the real world for long enough now!

This penultimate (yeah being a MBA student makes you use big words!) semester is not a quiet one, I’m extremely busy with several things: Vice President of the European Student Association (ESA), Active Member of the MBA Association, Independent Study (yes I do extra studies..) with my favorite professor Dr. Erin in which we’re planning a Festival on Campus for next Spring and I still have classes, work and something called a social life. Thank god the ESA let’s me combine work with pleasure!

As part of a project I started a new website called Dreams vs. Projects where I keep track of all the things I still want to do in life and I cross them off along the way! It is so easy to say oh I want to do this and that, but once you write them down it becomes a mission (or project) to actually make it happen. So check out the new website with all the adventures as well. http://dreamsvsprojects.wordpress.com/

Photos of the Summer and Fall

Lang geleden nietwaar? Aangezien de hele familie op Facebook zit, is het soms zo overbodig om alles nog eens neer te pennen, vandaar de pauze van 10 maanden lang!

Ik zit nu in mijn enerlaatste semester van mijn MBA studie! Ahhh de tijd vliegt hier in Cape Girardeau, wat nu? Terug naar huis en een baan vinden, in de VS blijven en een baan vinden of ergens anders heen… en een baan vinden? Hmm de opties hebben 1 ding gemeen: een baan vinden, ik denk dat ik de echte wereld lang genoeg ontweken heb!

Dit enerlaatste semester is alles behalve rustig! Ik ben druk bezig met verschillende dingen: Vicepresidente van de Europese Studenten Vereniging (ESA), Actief lid van de MBA Vereniging, Onafhankelijke studie (ja ik volg extra vakken..) met mij favoriete professor Dr. Erin waarmee ik een Festival op school mee organiseer en buiten dat heb ik nog mijn echte vakken, werk en iets van een sociaal leven. Gelukkig kan ik met de ESA werk en plezier combineren!

Als onderdeel van een project ben ik een nieuwe website gestart genaamd Dreams vs. Projects waarin ik een lijst bijhoud met alle dingen die ik nog wil doen, het is echt een aanrader, want hoe makelijk is het om te zeggen oh dit en dat wil ik nog ooit eens doen, maar zodra je ze opschrijft word het een missie om het waar te maken! http://dreamsvsprojects.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

