It’s the (final) Countdown

“How many of you are now singing the song.. yes raise your hand.. you too in the back, I can hear you!”

Today in 7 days I’ll be back home again for Christmas. I’m super excited to see family & friends, eat good food, do fun things.

I have a list of the things I want  to EAT and a list of what I want to DO! I’m planning to do all of it during my 28 days of Dazzling Dutchness! 

But before that happens, I have to get through finals week first… yay kill me now! I already passed one of my classes with a 98.9% (woohooooo) the others International Business is going just fine.. it’s Accounting I’m slightly worried about. It seems to trick me each time with letting me understand one tiny nibble and then an avalanche of numbers come down (if only they were cookies and not numbers, I would be happier!) And then there are the classes I teach… wow students are….. (something I can’t say out loud or type because it might get back to me somehow!) but just two more days and then I’ll be done and I have plenty of time (like none) to focus on my trip home.

Here are some photos from the previous weeks:

 

 

Halloween with my awesome Class

Aanstekelijk liedje niet ;)? Vandaag in 7 dagen ben ik weer terug in ons kikkelandje. Ik heb super veel zin om mijn familie en vrienden te zien, heerlijk eten te eten en leuke dingen te doen :)!!

Maar eerst moet ik nog mijn tentamen week zien door te komen!! Pff ben er wel klaar meer hoor! 3 toetsen, 1 gedaan en 2 te gaan. Voor mijn favo vak eindig ik met een 98,9% woohooo…. (dat en de prijs gekregen voor meest creatieve persoon in individueel, groeps en graduate project!) De andere vakken zullen ook wel goed gaan, alleen Accounting word spannend. ik sta nu een B en wil doe graag houden (heb de hoop op een A opgegeven, maar is ook niet nodig dat vak telt niet voor mijn major!) Gelukkig ben ik ook klaar met de vakken die ik lesgeef… best druk studeren en lesgeven!! 7 dagen… en dan Genieten op z’n Nederlands :)!!

xxx

One thought on “It’s the (final) Countdown

Leave a Reply

