Getting Closer to Keith Urban

29 Juni is eindelijk hier! Dit betekend dat ik eindelijk Keith Urban in concert zal zien.

Sinds ik in 2003 een cd leende van mijn Canadeese gastzus in Nieuwe Zeeland ben ik fan en zo begon mijn voorliefde voor Country Muziek! Vanavond was de tweede keer dat ik hem  live zou zien. De eerste keer was in 2008 in Baltimore toen ik in DC woonde vanwege mijn stage. Die keer ben ik in mijn eentje gegaan en dat zou deze keer ook zo zijn geweest als Amanda (mijn kapster en zusje van mijn huisgenootje) aangaf ook fan te zijn van Keith en graag mee wilde gaan. Fun is best shared nietwaar?

We waren ruim op tijd daar, genoeg tijd om een t-shirt te kopen en onze (super goeie) plaatsen op te zoeken voordat Jake Owen begon. Ook hij was erg goed en zal zeker vaker zijn  muziek gaan luisteren. Keith’s show was helemaal geweldig, dichtbij de fans, nodigde mensen uit op het podium en zong liedjes op verschillende plaatsen in het publiek en hij gaf weer een gitaar weg!! Super show!!

….. hmmm hij komt ook naar Jonesboro, AR in Augustus… zou ik gaan???

De video heb ik opgenomen tijdens het concert! The video consist of clips of the concert that I put together!

Finally June 29th is here!! This means I get to see Keith Urban in concert again.

Ever since I borrowed a random cd from my Canadian host sister in New Zealand in 2003 (wow 3 countries in one sentence.. most make for a good story ;)) I’ve liked his music and the start of my country music addiction!! Tonight was the second time I’ve seen him in concert first time was in 2008 in Baltimore during my internship in DC. That time I went alone and it almost was going to be a reunion had it not been for Amanda who wanted to come along.

We got there right in time with some minutes to spare to buy a t-shirt and find our seats before Jake Owen started. He was really good too, I didn’t know a lot of his songs but I’ll be sure to check out more now! Keith’s show was absolutely amazing!! He was right in the crowd, invited people on stage, poppped up in random places all over the stadium and again gave a guitar away (lucky lucky girl!) I had an amazing  time, it was worth every penny🙂

….hmm he’s in Jonesboro, Arkansas in August.. should I go???

     

Leave a Reply

