I attempted something Amazing :)

Christiane is weer “thuis” en daarom was het tijd voor cake. Ik had een geweldig recept gezien en kon niet wachten om het uit te proberen. Het was een hele onderneming. Toni kwam thuis en vond mij midden in een chaotische keuken tot m’n elbogen in de “icing” en meel in mijn haar. Maar de 5 uur die het me kostte om deze cake te maken was het helemaal waard toen Christiane de cake opensneed en perfectie werkelijk werd ;)!

Christiane is coming home today and I decided to make a cake. Tuesday night I saw this amazing cake and it haunted me ever since. I made it and it was a full out exercise, when Toni cam home she found me in a chaotic kitchen with icing up my elbows and flour in my hair. But the 5 hours of slaving in the kitchen was well worth it when Christiane cut into it. Check it out:

Leave a Reply

