Photo Challenge – Day 1

Dag 1 van mijn Foto Uitdaging: Een foto van jezelf met 10 feiten.

Nou dit is toch wel een van mijn meest recente foto’s, nu nog die 10 feitjes!

  1. Ik vind het nog steeds super sjiek dat ik Jean-Marie Pfaff ontmoet heb, de beste Goalkeeper van de tijd toen ik geboren was en Papa’s idool. Dat is ook de reden waarom ik Anke Jean-Marie heet en geen “normalere” doopnamen heb. Thanks Papa ;)!
  2. Ik ben 10 jaar lang een rood/brunette geweest en sinds kort ben ik weer een blondine!
  3. Ik ben tot nu toe in 19 van de 50 Staten van de VS geweest, met andere woorden.. ROADTRIP!!
  4. Hoe langer ik in de VS blijf, hoe meer ik een Truck wil hebben, oké als hebben te moeilijk is dan is rijden ook goed.. liefst eentje in volledige camouflage!!
  5. Van de afgelopen 7 jaar heb ik ongeveer 4 jaar niet in hetzelfde land als mijn familie heb gewoond,in plaats van 1 “Oost West Thuis’ Best” heb ik het geluk meerdere “thuizen” te hebben. “Home is where the Heart is”
  6. Een van de vele dingen die ik mis van thuis, is Carnaval! Ik had het nooit echt gevierd totdat een echt Zittesj Maedje mij liet zien hoe Carnaval echt gevierd word en sindsdien ben ik verslaafd. De kostuums, het schminken, het dansen, de gezelligheid en de muziek (maar alleen tijdens Carnaval!)
  7. Ik hou van muziek, vooral country muziek  en er is dan ook geen ontsnappen aan als je in de VS woont!
  8. Ik las heel veel (mijn record staat nog steeds op 22 boeken (gemiddeld 500 blz.) in 2 weken, sorry papa,mama dat ik zo sociaal was tijdens de vakantie ;)!) Mijn laatste boek en tevens mijn 1e in lange tijd was Johnny Cash’ Autobiografie. Interessant boek van een heel erg interessante man!
  9. Toen ik jonger was wilde ik ieder jaar iets anders worden, van Dierenpensionhoudster, Uitgever van boeken/tijdschriften, Journalist, Geschiedenislerares, Advocaat (van de maffia.. lang verhaal) en eigenaar van een klein boekencafé in Italië.
  10. Ik hou van pretparken, de kleuren, de zoete geur van suikerspinnen en popcorn, de leuke of enge thema’s, het gegil dat je hoort terwijl je in de rij staat voor die grote enge achtbaan, de zenuwen die door je lijf gieren als je jezelf (stevig) vastgespt in de zitting en de adrenaline die je voelt als je die grote enge achtbaan “overleefd”.

(Fotos: 1. & Jean-Marie Pfaff, 2. Carnaval, 2. Country Girl Anke!)
Jean-Marie Carnaval Country Girl
(Photos: 1. & Jean-Marie Pfaff, 2. Carnaval, 3. I really am a Country Girl!)

Day 1 of my Photo Challenge: A picture of yourself with ten facts

I believe this is my most recent photo, so read on for the 10 facts!

  1. I love the fact that I don’t have “normal” Christian names and the story behind it. Basically I’m named after my dad’s idol (maybe even hero) at the time of my birth. Best Goalie in the world: Jean-Marie Pfaff. Even better when I got to meet him years later and tell him that I’m named after him, he thought it was great I think it is awesome! Anke Jean-Marie.. what’s not to love😉
  2. For 10 years my hair was reddish/brown but recently I’ve gone back to my roots. Yes I’m officially a Blonde.. I can handle the jokes now;)
  3. Up to this day I’ve been to 19 of the 50 US States… just 1 word ROADTRIP!!
  4. The longer I live in the Mid-West (yes I stopped saying the South since everyone keeps correcting me to Mid-West.. still think South sounds way cooler.. anyhow) the more I want a Truck, okay if actually having it is too much trouble than driving one would be fine too.. preferably one in complete camo ;)!!
  5. Out of the past 7 years I’ve lived away from my family (as in different countries away not just on my own)  for 4 years! New Zealand, Jonesboro, Washington DC and now Cape Girardeau! I count myself lucky to not just have one “East, West Home’s Best” but to have several homes!
  6. One of the many things I miss from home is Carnaval. I never really celebrated it until a very special girl from Sittard (yes Nadine talking about you :)!) invited me to spent my first real Carnaval with her in Sittard. Ever since then I was addicted, the costumes, the face painting, the dancing, the music (but only during Carnaval!)
  7. I love music, especially country music and there is no lack of it living here in the US!
  8. I used to read a lot (my record is 22 books (average 500 pages) on a 2 week holiday.. sorry mom, dad for being so social during our holiday!) I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t been reading much. The last book was the first in a long time, but it was a good one: Johnny Cash’ Autobiography.
  9. When I was younger I had many dreams of my future, my fantasy careers took me all over the place. here are a few examples: I wanted to own a Pet Hotel, I wanted to be a Publisher, a Journalist, a History Teacher, a Lawyer (of the Mafia.. I know, long story.. let’s just blame it on too many romanticized mob movies) and owner of a tiny book cafe in Italy (why Italy, I don’t know.. maybe it still has something to do with the mob movies).
  10. I’m a big lover of Amusement Parks, the lights, the colors, the smell of cotton candy and popcorn, the happy themes (or scary), the screams you hear while you’re in line for the big scary roller-coaster, the nerves you feel when you strap yourself (securely) in that seat and the excitement you feel when you survive that big scary roller-coaster, which all of a sudden doesn’t look that big or scary anymore!

Leave a Reply

