Happy Valentine’s Day

I just can’t help it..  everyday I fall a little bit more in love with Cape!

Gisteren was het Valentijn en ik werd wakker gemaakt door mijn lieve huisgenootje die Sugar Cookies voor me gekocht had.. Happy Valentine!! Voor de rest van de dag had ik geen grote plannen, al helemaal niet toen de TV en internet uitviel en ik een super cute receptje voor Valentijn Brownies zag. Nu had ik niet de juiste ingrediënten voor brownies maar wel voor cupcakes en ben ik dus aan het bakken geslagen. 24 Cupcakes met icing, hartjes en glitter later was het 5 uur en kreeg ik een lief berichtje van Ryan W. met de vraag of ik plannen had voor die avond, zo niet dan wilde hij me mee uitnemen voor Valentijn. Dat laat ik me natuurlijk geen twee keer zeggen, ieder excuus om me op te tutten en uit te gaan met leuk gezelschap is een goed excuus. We zijn met z’n 2e lekker sjiek wat gaan drinken bij Molly’s, waar we hapjes en een aantal drankjes gratis kregen van andere bargasten (tja je bent leuk of je bent leuk ;)) Hmm zo wil ik Valentijn wel vaker meemaken!!

It was Valentine’s Day yesterday and the night before I had left a small Valentine gift in front of Toni’s door. That morning I woke up with Toni handing me a cute and very pink Sugar Cookie mix.. Happy Valentine!! I didn’t really have plans for the rest of the day except for doing some online assignments for School. Well that plan went down the drain when Charter decided to have a breakdown… no TV or Internet for the rest of the day. I had seen this really cute recipe for Valentine Brownies and decided to bake. Since I didn’t have the right ingredients for the brownies I made cupcakes instead. 24 Cupcakes with icing, hearts and plenty of glitter later it was 5 PM, right at the moment when I thought my Valentine consisted of me on a sugar high watching She’s All That again, I got a sweet text from Ryan W. My Sugar High plans got cancelled and I got ready to meet him downtown for some Valentine drinks. Our first option of Bella Italia got cancelled when we saw the line of people getting in and we went to Mollie’s instead.  Lovely night on the Town, who knows I might actually start liking Valentine :)!!

Leave a Reply

