I cook & You eat

Vanavond heb ik mijn eerste dinner party gegeven. Aangezien het nogal een late avond gisteren was geworden (Party in Leopold.. 45 minuten ten westen van Cape) begon het poetsen, boodschappen doen en voorbereiden ietsjes later dan gepland (als in 30 minuten voor aankomst begon ik met koken)

Ryan & Elta kwamen om 7 uur binnen met het toetje… yum heerlijke slagroom soesjes van de Aldi. Als amuse had ik Griekse Spiesjes (zie foto) leuk om te maken, erg snel en lekker fris! Voor het hoofdgerecht had ik gegrilde kipfilets, zelfgemaakte frietjes uit de oven en broccoli… hmm het was erg lekker en gezellig.. Nu hopen dat dit een wekelijkse traditie word, als het aan mij ligt wel in ieder geval!!

Tonight was our first Dinner Party; well Toni needed Ryan F.’s technical help with a website and thought it would be nice to invite Elta to come over for dinner as well. The night before was a bit of a crazy night since we partied in Leopold (Toni’s hometown and 45 min. West of Cape) this automatically resulted in doing everything (cleaning, shopping, preparing) later than planned.

Ryan & Elta arrived at 7 and I was still in the middle (okay I have to be honest… the beginning) of preparing. As appetizers I made little Greek Skewers (as seen on www.RecipeGirl.com) and as main we had Chicken Breast, Broccoli with Cheese and Parmesan Potato Wedges. The guests had brought dessert, Cream Puffs from Aldi (by Dutch recipe!!) and Chocolate. Delicious evening, which could potentially result in a weekly tradition! I’m all for it!

Leave a Reply

